Idle is my middle name!

I actually thought I would be more motivated to work on my stuff in this new year. On the contrary, I am actually still quite demotivated and lazy! Excuses, excuses, excuses! Sometimes I really hate myself for not working out the things which I planned. I also realised that I used up more time in planning things than actually doing them. I really despise myself for this.

Let me update you what actually happened for the past few days. Instead of working diligently on my thesis, I am actually hooked on The Sims 3. I spent much of my time trying to get my Sims resurrected from death so I was working so hard in achieving their cooking, gardening and fishing skills. It was a happy and sad ending for my Sims though. One was resurrected but another was unable to be restored for the second time. So much for the Ambrosia, the Life Fruit and the Deathfish business!

Not saying that I totally forgot my thesis, I actually reordered some reading materials which I thought would be helpful in my writing. And I also completed one part of my data collection. I am left with another part (about 8% to completion) and I really hope I can complete it by today. However, completing the data collection will not help unless I start writing. In fact, I was quite impressed with the 10% I completed from the whole thing. More than 10 % I think. I need 100 pages (the target) and I think I have about 15-20 pages! Go, go, go!! Seriously want to finish it by this year!! Wish me luck 🙂

Share your thoughts here! :)

