Work in progress…

I guess writing my dissertation isn’t really so bad afterall (although I must admit that yesterday I didn’t complete the target I set for myself). I set a goal of completing 3 pages per day but I did only 1.5 pages and then I started having headache. I am sure it wasn’t an imaginary headache πŸ˜› eventhough I am pretty sure what was the cause of it.

I mean, generally I enjoy writing but ideas don’t really seem to flow to me as much as I’d like them to. Maybe I was just shutting down my mind (I don’t know!) or maybe I was just trying to escape. Either way, it is NOT GOOD!

I think it is always very difficult to START doing something. Because you are just gonna give yourself tonnes of reasons of not doing it. Maybe not reasons, but I know even the slightest thing can easily divert the attention. I think I just have to DO it and of course, FOCUS!

Well, I have just completed my first 3 pages (therefore now taking a break). It’s not some “big” achievement (I know I know) BUT at least I am DOING it! Hooray!! I am gonna continue with the other 3 that I am supposed to do it for today. I hope sooner, I will just get a hang of it and start writing like other professional research writers do πŸ˜›

To qoute my first sentence in this blog “I guess writing my dissertation isn’t really so bad afterall”, indeed it isn’t! It’s not like I am having so much fun but I pretty much enjoy it in a way. I hope I would enjoy it all the way to the end!

To those who are also in the same shoe as me, let’s kambate (work hard in Japanese) together!

Share your thoughts here! :)

