The Pink Monster Project starts now!

On 1st January 2012, I made a list of things that I want to achieve for this year. Many people call that a resolution list but I think the word “resolution” sounds a bit too serious. I initially called it a “to-do-list” (which probably sounds a little too plain) but I have since renamed it as The Pink Monster Project (a few minutes ago), because it probably sounds crazier. 😀

I am generally a diligent person and would complete my tasks even before the deadlines. Probably I was working too hard the previous years, I found that I actually slacked off quite a bit for the past one year. Well, I was still completing my tasks on time, ALL except my dissertation for my master degree.  Although the deadline isn’t any time soon (and I probably still could take my own sweet time to do it), I really don’t want to put it off for another year, not even for another semester. I hope to graduate with the square hat on my head this year!

I reckon that I am best expressing myself in writing, that’s why I created this Pink Monster Project to keep track of my progress.  At the same time, it can also help me to review things that I do over time. Rather than just making this project with my dissertation as the sole purpose, I actually came out with 19 other things that I want to achieve for this year besides the 2 things which I mentioned earlier – completing my dissertation and graduate from master degree. That makes a total of 21!

I hope today will be a great start of my project. Please keep comments flowing to show your support for my project. 😛

Happy New Year to all of you! May you achieve your dreams for this year too!

2 comments

Share your thoughts here! :)

